Summary of the Moves Terms of Use

By using the Moves service, provided by ProtoGeo Oy (referred to as we), you agree to the terms and conditions set out in the Moves Terms of Use, which govern the contract between you and us. For your convenience, here is a non-legal description of some of the basic terms and general conditions of the Terms of Use:

Basic terms

  • You must be of age to use Moves.
  • You have reviewed and understand our Privacy Policy and its implications.
  • You may not use the service for any activity that is illegal or otherwise unauthorized.
  • You are not allowed to try to modify or hack the service.

General conditions

  • We continuously develop Moves: add, modify and remove features. The service can change or be terminated without notice at any time.
  • If you want your data removed, go to app settings, and choose Delete Account / Data.
  • You are solely responsible for your activities while using Moves.
  • We cannot guarantee the security of your data. Data can be lost because of unauthorized entry to or use of the service, hardware or software failure, and other reasons.
  • We reserve the right to alter the Terms of Use and our Privacy Policy at any time. We will notify you of any alterations with reasonable notice through the service, by email, or otherwise. If you do not agree to the altered Terms of Use or Privacy Policy, you will not be bound by them if you stop using the service.

Limitation of liability

The service is provided in the hope that it will be useful, but without any warranty or liability. We will normally not be liable to you for damages arising out of the use or inability to use the service. In particular, we will not take responsibility or liability of:

  • Any situation that may arise when Moves has increased your phone’s battery consumption and you run out of battery.
  • Any situation that may arise if someone else uses your phone and gets to see your data.
  • The correctness and accuracy of activity and places recognized by Moves.
  • Losing access to your data because of change of phone, restoration of phone backups or any other reason.
  • Any map data or foursquare venue data.

See the Terms of Use for more details.

Last updated May 5, 2014